screnzy update

I swear I really am the worst. On my 3 off days I did nothing again. Is it maybe something about writing overnight that I can’t do? I just can’t seem to make myself go sit in front of the computer. During the days I’ve been waking up early on workdays and writing for 1.5-2 hours, but my days off nada.
So here we are at the midway point of the contest, writers should be at 50 pages. I’m at 31. Which means for the next 15 days I need to bust out approximately 5 a day to get to the 100.
The big challenge is that I really didn’t think of anything for my second act other than “they should have some adventures”.
I seriously need to get thinking and formulating an outline. As is I have about a 60 page story. Very poor planning. I have an A story, a tiny B story and no C story. I’m kind of F’d right now.
My first screnzy is going poorly. Writing 100 pages in 30 days isn’t as bad as I had thought it would be, but I failed to plan properly, so my train has a good chance of going off the rails here quick.

Leave a Reply

