A little more

I didn’t do as much work as originally intended, but I am making progress. I re-wrote the start of 5 Celebs and cleaned up a few pieces. I spent about 2 and a half hours on it this morning. I feel good about the progress and I’m confident that I’ll have a draft I’m ready to market by the 1st of January.

I still need to re-write the ending completely. I think it’s going to equal about 10 pages of new material.
It’s kind fo funny the process. The original draft was 115 pages. I cleaned wording up to get it to 110. Took out massive chunks of it and got it down to 96. Added new parts to get it to 100. Now 6 months later I’m tearing out a bunch of stuff and adding to it again. I wouldn’t be surprised if I get back to 115ish where it initially started. (and then need to find 15 pages to lose as it’s a romcom). What they say is really true. It’s never done, it’s just abandoned.

Alright. Done blogging for now. Going to spend an hour working on my beat sheet for Stockholm Syndrome.

Leave a Reply

