Procrastination

Okay, so the big just get it plan fell through.  Most of last week I just couldn’t make myself do it.  I came up with every possible excuse to back out of working.  I didn’t do the 6 hour thing.  I didn’t work Fri-Sun.  One of the things that got me was my NASCAR fever.  Daytona speedweeks were going on so Friday and Saturday I was full on NASCAR dude.  Sunday of course Super Bowl and I had to get groceries and went out trying to find another screenwriting book.  Shitburg Omaha’s bookstores don’t carry one of the most famous screenwriting books “Save the Cat” So I’m ordering it online.  Sucks because I’ll be knee deep in re-writes when I get it.

So today I did 3 pages, and I’m going to shoot for 1 more before bed.  My new goal is to be done with the first draft by Wed. and starting re-writes Thurs.  I’d like to see a complete draft done by the end of the day on the 21st.  I want to start on an outline for my next screenplay on the 15th.

My new work schedule will still be 4 days a week 3 pages, but I will try to shoot for 1 hour a day of working on query letters and pushing the first one out to agents and production companies.

Leave a Reply

