Burst

Last night the story flowed out of me.  I went to bed a little after 12, but I think I’m within 2 pages of finishing the first draft of my screenplay.  I actually wrote a screenplay!!!

I went to bed around 130am and woke up about 620am this morning.  I had another new idea in a dream last night.  I woke up and scrambled to find a paper and something to write with and spent an hour thinking and writing a 2 page synopsis.

I like that I have ideas to choose from, but the big problem is I love them all and can’t decide what I want to do next.  Of course I’m most excited about the one that I just came up with, but the others I am excited about in other ways.  My options of what to write next are now: 1 of 2 teen comedies, 1 of 3 thrillers, or one drama.  I guess I’m lucky, every writer should be so lucky as to have that many story ideas.

Leave a comment